ideas and help please

Reaction score
Im new to the site and have found some very interesting info on these phantom 2 non vision drones. Here is my question and once again im new to the drone world so any help is appreciated. I purchased a phantom 2 non vision with the 3d gimbal and have a go pro hero 3 already. I want tp be able to fly 2 miles or more and be able to have full control and vision. Please point me in the right direction on what all to purchase to achieve this without doing it twice. Also flying this far, will the return to home feature still work. I live in the midwest of illinois so everything is pretty much flat farm ground. THANKS A MILLION

I understand the factory range on this model. I want to add video transmitter and extend all these ranges immediately. Sorry for the confusion.

I am also in this position - just received my Phantom 2NV and waiting for my H4 camera. I've never flown FPV before.

However, I think you should ask this on the FPV forum. You will need better antennas than the linear (straight-stick) that is shipped with your transmitter/receiver package. I have seen a lot of discussion on the FPV forum about which antenna combination is best. Two miles is easily do-able, and with the right combination of antennas, I would not be surprised to see 5-miles.