I think I am ready :rolleyes:

Reaction score
Getting addicted...I have been flying the P3S now for about 3 mos. now and loving it.
I installed the Inspire tablet mod for my Nexus 7, put on some removable blade guards and gimble guard 'cause I'm still a newbie.
But, there are a few areas I would like to reach from some of my sitting posts and they seem out of reach by a quarter to half a mile. I assume the description of the itelite panel below is the one I am looking for. (or is there a better mod. in this price range?)

OK--I am at the dbs mods web site, and what I come up with is this part number. it's sitting in my cart and I am ready to hit the paypal button. - I believe it says "in stock" also

- is the protection pack worth the 10 bucks?

/dbsmods.com/

DBS STANDARD ITE-DBS01.4

Kit Options: +Protection Pack

1 × $119.00

are there any other parts that would compliment what I am looking for?

I know many folks here are impressed with mod, so I am throwing this out here for someone who has made this purchase from this website, to say this is the real deal...Thanks..

That's a fine antenna.

Before you buy, you might look at the MaxxRange which is also on the site. That 2.4 antenna is much better than the one that comes with the original ITELITE you are considering. But the problem is the MaxxRange doesn't include a 5.8 antenna. You could get both though.

Another option is the Terminator with the 5.8 antenna which is made by Horizon. It's a similar array-type antenna system and gets rave reviews, but it's heavier.

Thanks Mark
I see the maxxrange now. - no kit for the video and r.c. combo. $88 dollars
it does not specifically say it works on the P3S. - it mounts to the itelite DBS panel by way of wing nut attachment.
am I getting this right?
you mentioned getting both, is that realistic, to mount both panels on the the same hand held remote.
- this could be an added upgrade if needed I suppose..