Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

I need some help please

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by HD pilot, Jul 31, 2016.

  1. HD pilot

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    22
    I attempted an update today on my P3 Pro after months of not being used. I fully charged the battery and updated to the latest firmware. I may have interrupted too early. Now I have constant yellow flashing lights and the P3 and controller will not find each other no matter what I try and do
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,921
    Likes Received:
    5,573
    Location:
    US
    How exactly did you attempt to install the firmware?
     
  3. HD pilot

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    22
    I put the bin file on a formatted micro sd that was previously working. Switched on the unit, got the usual lights and sounds while upgrading, then I thought it had finished and switched it off.
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,921
    Likes Received:
    5,573
    Location:
    US
    Try installing the firmware again like this. If it's already installed on your Phantom, you'll see that noted in the TXT log that's created in the BIN of your memory card. You'll also need to install the firmware on your remote controller using DJI GO (after it's installed on your Phantom).
     
  5. HD pilot

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    22
    Ok I will give this a go now
     
  6. HD pilot

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2015
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    22
    I will contact Dji. As before, all steps followed but constant flashing yellow lights and P3P and transmitter will not connect? Its bizarre. Contacting Dji is my only hope. Too many hours spent on this random problem today
     
  7. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    18,921
    Likes Received:
    5,573
    Location:
    US
    Did you try relinking your remote controller?
     
  8. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,413
    Likes Received:
    567
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Leave it for 20minutes or so.