I love Litchi!

Reaction score
Due to several factors i kept my Advanced in the box for almost a year without a single flight..
Finally i've started using it, but unfortunately i have the (common, i see) soft focus issue on my still, so until i'll fix it i'm using litchi and its amazing waypoint missions, and i just love it!
Being a novice i can only dream to replicate that smooth camera movements and panning that this great app allows..
Here a small clip from my very first litchi mission.
Remember, i know nothing about video, let alone aerial video.. i'm just a beginner and thanks to this forum i'm learning a lot.
Filmed in Bonassola, a small village close to the 5 Terre, in north west Italy, in a small window of no rain in a really s****y day.
A really rough edit, tilted horizon, no nd filter, really far from perfection, just wanted to share my joy...
Be kind! (Quentin Tarantino, keep resting easy!) :):)

P.S.:Check my other video on Vimeo, a close encounter with a bunch of dolphins in an incredible warm late October day (sadly not filmed with the Phantom!)

Last edited:
Beautiful work. Super smooth. Supposed to be black and white??

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
Yes, rain all day except half an hour... Plus my laptop struggles with HD (let alone 2.7k) videos, so I didn't spent time on any color corrections, or grading.
As soon I get my hand on a backpack and some and filters I will work on some serious footage.
The black and white in this case was a dirty and cheap way to bypass editing... [emoji6]

Sent from my Nexus 5 using PhantomPilots mobile app

You seem to be a professional, if not, you have all the capabilities. What a lovely shot.

Nice!!! Needs some dramatic music with that black and white lol. I love black and white footage and from a drone it has so much more impact.

You seem to be a professional, if not, you have all the capabilities. What a lovely shot.

Thanks a lot!