Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

I know this is a stupid question but...

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by djipilot, Oct 10, 2015.

  1. djipilot

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Conneticut
    I know this is a stupid question but I wanted to be extra sure, could someone list all the ways of getting the drone to Return to home, I know it can be done with the switches on the remote but I am not sure if there are any other ways to enable rth like from the app or something?
    Thanks
     
  2. RoyVa

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    2,248
    Likes Received:
    454
    Location:
    Virginia
    RTH can be done these ways. If you have enabled NAZA and have set the S1 bottom position to Failsafe you can initiate it when ever the need arises. The same can be done by turning off the power to your Remote Control unit. Anytime the Phantom goes behind an object and the control signal is lost for 3 seconds it automatically initiates RTH. Also I'd you have it set in the App to RTH when the low battery level is hit it will RTH. Hope that helps.
    Just be sure you have satellite at 6 or more and you set the home lock before take off so it will know where to come home to.
     
    pb7424 likes this.
  3. djipilot

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Conneticut
Loading...
Similar Threads - stupid question Forum Date
another possibly stupid question..... Standard/4k Discussion Apr 12, 2017
My assorted stupid newbie questions Phantom 2 Vision Help Jan 15, 2017
Standard Stupid question, but....... Phantom 3 Help Jan 1, 2017
Might be a stupid question Phantom 4 Discussion Dec 22, 2016
Maybe a stupid question Phantom 4 Discussion Oct 9, 2016