Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

I have done my best ... but !!

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by Alfaisal1403, Mar 22, 2015.

  1. Alfaisal1403

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello guys,

    I had tried to deal with the black glue by myself, but the one that I had had glue in between and every holes. At the beginning I thought
    that I do NOT have black glue on the receiver but I realized that the one who placed this glue was focusing in between and every holes. Therefore,
    I realized that I will NOT gonna dispatch the pigtail from the board even though I carried on. Eventually, I ended up with the following picture, do you think it can be fixed ??????




    Thank you in advance
     

    Attached Files:

  2. justin00

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1,143
    Likes Received:
    25
    Location:
    Australia
    Pic doesnt work
     
  3. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    939
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    I can see your pic now, guess I just don't understand what you are doing.
     
  4. Alfaisal1403

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm so sorry I attached the pic now
     
  5. Alfaisal1403

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    NO ONE !!!!!

    IT SEEMS >>>>>> IT DOES NOT WORK ANYMORE :oops:
     
  6. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    939
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    Please try to explain to me what you are trying to do.
     
  7. Fplvert

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    708
    Location:
    Southern Idaho USA
    :?
    Sorry, you need to reduce your image by 10%.

    We're under new ownership and out of memory. Sever will be reset in 10, 9,8,7...
     
  8. Alfaisal1403

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do you think there is a way to fix it and getting the above image to be as same as the attached image.
     

    Attached Files:

    • 22.png
      22.png
      File size:
      549.4 KB
      Views:
      363
  9. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    939
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
  10. Fplvert

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1,559
    Likes Received:
    708
    Location:
    Southern Idaho USA
    :D
    I have asked Jacob what is wrong with adding attachments. Sorry, no response as usual. Probably blaming vacation again. :lol:
     
  11. IflyinWY

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    939
    Location:
    Where the deer and the antelope play
    Were you trying to upload a pic?
     
  12. burlbark

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2014
    Messages:
    502
    Likes Received:
    16
    No problem at all I do them all the time. Its just a mini pci connector, I used to solder them on daily when I was doing Blade 350qx antenna upgrades. I have spool of them.. Shoot me a pm.

    Jeremy
     
  13. LuvMyTJ

    LuvMyTJ ADMINISTRATOR
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    4,374
    Location:
    Live! From New York!
    What issues are you having Fplvert? If it continues send a mod or admin a pm.
     
  14. Jacob

    Jacob Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2015
    Messages:
    737
    Likes Received:
    305
    For the record, you sent that PM last night at 11:00. Its unfair to ask me to respond at midnight. I already addressed your issue in another topic. The upload limit is 10MB.

    I have replied to any PM's you have sent. Anyone can email or PM me with any issues at any time and they will get a response. Just like its always been.
     
  15. robinb

    Joined:
    May 10, 2014
    Messages:
    2,907
    Likes Received:
    503
    Location:
    A place in the sun

    Out of curiosity whats wrong with the black glue that you felt you needed to remove the receiver to remover glue ?
     
  16. Alfaisal1403

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0

    I did NOT get your question .... I was trying to get red off the black glue to be able to amount my new antennas. But the black glue was made
    in a profissional way If you go back and watch my first attached image you will realize the surface of the receiver is clean like there was NOT black
    glue before. The one of the person who put the black glue was focusing in between the pigtail and receiver and into each possible holes. It was kind of impossible to dispatch the pigtail from the receiver. I had tried to be so careful with the process of taking off the black glue but I think I was NOT careful enough I believe. So, I was wondering if there is a way to fix what I have done.