Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

1. JWarren

Saying I was problem free. I noticed today in one of my videos the dreaded TILTED HORIZON!!!. It was so bad I took the bird outside right away to fly it and the horizon was ok, but boy it was certainly present in my other video. Looks like this has been a problem for over a year. So, return it or live with it? I have a feeling if I return it I'll still have the same problem.

2. Dirty Bird

All the way back to the Vision+ there were times where there was an issue with tilted horizons. Usually not very much just a couple degrees. With my P3's & P4 it's the same thing. Sometimes I have a degree or two of tilt. If I slowly do a complete rotation I will see the tilt go from one side to level to the other side. The IMUs & gimbals were calibrated level but it just seems to be off by a slight margin so I've just learned to live with it & barely notice.

KevMo Photog likes this.
  3. JWarren

Its bugging me so bad I just took it outside again in 35 mph winds. Straight and level. I actually think the wind helped keep it level, no joke.

4. 30secs

I had the same issue with all my p3s and my p4s. Annoying especially since I fly at the beach a lot and the tilt is very blatant

5. JWarren

Just finished a flight in zero wind and as Bird said it was off, once in awhile, a degree or two but not enough to bother. Still, you'd think DJI would have a fix by now. I did a flight in very high winds over the second largest canyon in the USA last night and I'll post the video later. Quite cool if I do say so myself. Thanks guys

6. Fourblade

If you press the C2 button (on the back) and roll the top right thumbwheel - each thumbwheel notch adjusts the horizon by a tiny bit - it can help a lot if you need to adjust the horizon on the fly and you can't wait for it to autolevel..

Technodynamic and snowghost like this.
  7. 30secs