I can't get my new FC40 to fly

Reaction score
I just received my new FC40. (http://www.woot.com) I'm new to Phantoms. I believe I've done everything correctly, including setting up the GPS (counterclockwise spinning-etc.) I get that it needs to warm up and such. The copter just blinks a green light every second and a half or so. The remote just beeps twice and I get a green light on the indicator on it-after the yellow and red lights do their thing. As if it links but incorrectly. The green light will flash one time every second or so, but when i move either joystick it will give me two quick green flashes. I've never even gotten a prop to spin yet. I've let the copter sit for 5-10 minutes blinking green to make sure it's warm. I do admit I'm pretty stoked to get flying, but I think I've done everything correctly. What am I doing wrong? Also, the camera won't link to my phone or iPad, I figure that's a problem for a different day-unless the camera is required for flight???

It didn't come with a manual. I did download and print the manual off from DJI.com-I DID read it. It just doesn't seem to link, but I get all the indications that it does link. Does anybody know of a group of Phantom fliers in SW Montana? I'd sure like to pick a brain or two.

sharlachris said: