I am writing an article on drones

Reaction score
I am a writer for the magazine Carpe Nocturne(Carpe Nocturne :: Home), and for the upcoming issue we will be focusing on technology. Given the recent explosion of their popularity and lack of public knowledge, I volunteered to write an article on drones/UAV/UAS/other. I thought I would ask what you all thought I should be sure to mention. I won't have more than about 1000 words, which is roughly a page in a word processor, but I will do my best to represent us fairly and accurately. Any input is appreciated.

Reactions: Brad Pierce
the lack of a telephoto lens.
Absolutely, I will be emphasizing also its similarity to a large bee and how it won't be sneaking up outside your window.
Unsubstantiated general public paranoia and it being inflamed by the media.
Something about how thousands of them fly just fine and you only hear about the one that crashes a parade?

I was thinking more about how the public seems to think the purpose of drones is to spy on them.

I was thinking more about how the public seems to think the purpose of drones is to spy on them.
Exactly. Who do these people think they are? Why does everyone feel that they're so special that we would even give a **** about what they're doing? I find a sunrise infinitely more interesting than 99.8% of the population on this planet.

Reactions: snowghost
Will definitely be covering that with the lack of telephoto lens and how loud it is when it flies.
Exactly. Who do these people think they are? Why does everyone feel that they're so special that we would even give a **** about what they're doing? I find a sunrise infinitely more interesting than 99.8% of the population on this planet.
I may close with something like this. "In short, if you see a drone flying, remember: it's more afraid of you than you are of it."