HPRC or NANUK hard case

Reaction score
In the event of a nuclear war two thing will survive, cockroaches and Nanuk cases... I like the design of the first other than that I know nothing about HPRC.

Unfortunately I have no experience with either so instead I'm going to recommend a 3rd:

Review: DJI Phantom 4 Case by Pelican (also fits Phantom 3) - Phantom-Four.com

I've used this Pelican case (with a different foam insert) for my camera equipment while shooting X-sports. Not only has it stood up perfectly against airline abuse it also took all the other abused that was hurled at it without any problems.

I use Pelican with our firearms. No doubts on quality of the case. I just wasn't overly thrilled with the insert layout. There is a local company that does custom Pelican inserts, I'm just trying to find something out of the box ready.

Reactions: Phantom-Four
In the event of a nuclear war two thing will survive, cockroaches and Nanuk cases... I like the design of the first other than that I know nothing about HPRC.

I really like the layout of the HPRC insert. I also like the fact that they include a small SD card hardcase too. But it's all tough to judge merely by photos

Just got the NANUK 945 DJI. Everything fits nicely. Very solid.

Any foreseeable issues with the top cover foam possibly bending and damaging the propellers? I suppose it's likely best practice to remove them anyhow.

Any foreseeable issues with the top cover foam possibly bending and damaging the propellers? I suppose it's likely best practice to remove them anyhow.

I have a P4 and always remove the props when storing it in the case. Just a habit and good practice if you are doing anything to the drone that may cause the motors to spin up. Having said that, because of the higher mounting of the motors on the P4, I was also concerned about damaging the props, but there does seem to be adequate clearance. The top foam may bend the props, but I seriously doubt that they would be damaged.