Howdy!

Reaction score
Howdy!

New to the DJI Phantom world. I've had mine for about a week now. I haven't fired it up yet. I updated the software and downloaded the NAZM Assistant. I purchased 5 extra Mad Dog batteries and I am now about to start asking questions. Not really interested in flying it until I have a pretty good idea as to what I am doing. Seems like a lot of guys go half cocked right out of the box and lose their quads in short order.

I will search the forums before I ask too many questions but I will give you guys a short version as to what I have and why I want it:

I am a rancher and a realtor. My ranch is currently for sale and after looking at some videos online of other ranches for sale, I discovered that some realtors used drones to take aerial videos of ranches for their websites. I'm retiring to Idaho next year and thought I might try my hand at real estate. I thought this would be a very useful tool for marketing houses.

I have a GoPro Hero 3 that I use to make videos of me and my buddies when we fly fish and ride mountain bikes. After watching videos of drones, I discovered that most of these were made using a Phantom. My quad is completely stock so I would like some feedback as to what I might need to purchase in order to use the Phantom as I have a need for it. Any advice will be greatly appreciated.

Tuff

Tuff Adams said:
Howdy!

New to the DJI Phantom world. I've had mine for about a week now. I haven't fired it up yet. I updated the software and downloaded the NAZM Assistant. I purchased 5 extra Mad Dog batteries and I am now about to start asking questions. Not really interested in flying it until I have a pretty good idea as to what I am doing. Seems like a lot of guys go half cocked right out of the box and lose their quads in short order.

I will search the forums before I ask too many questions but I will give you guys a short version as to what I have and why I want it: