How to view your 4k video?

Reaction score
Hello everyone I am new to the community and recently purchased a p4p I have been flying drones for a couple of years and finally decided that I wanted something that I can use for several years. Forgive my ignorance as I am a complete newbie as far as settings tricks tips etc.

I have made a couple of videos and have downloaded them onto an external hard drive and then watch them on my 4K TV. However I have noticed that if I record in 60 frames per second or 48 frames per second it will not play on my television. It will play the videos i recorded when I set the settings on the p4p to 30 frames per second or 24 frames per second.

My video signal is being passed through a USB cable did not know if that provided the same time of video quality as say an HDMI cable. I am use to hooking up an HDMI cable to watch 1080p is there such a cable that specifically for 4k.

When I watch the video off of my external hard drive it looks sharp however I cannot access the settings on the television to really determine if the video really is 4K.

I currently have a 65 inch Samsung SMART TV MODEL # UNJS8500.

If anyone has any tips tricks pointers help I would greatly appreciate it.

I plan to spend a lot of time on this forum and learn from all the veterans I am amazed at what this drone is capable of and can't wait to put it through its courses.

Safe flying to all.

Thanks

Last edited:
I think you'll have to dump your footage on an external drive and then you might have luck as long as your not shooting at 60fps maybe. I don't own a 4K tv yet so I can't test that. Love to hear what is the most common way to play footage that is not edited yet.

I just play mine straight to a 4K monitor at 60 fps - using either Windows 10 movie player or VLC