How to use P3p camera without wifi or data

Reaction score
I Just bought a phantom 3 Professional. and I cannot figure out how to record and get a live camera feed without having wifi or data. I am wanting to use this at the lake to make wakeboarding videos. and you cant tell me I paid a grand for this and I cant use it in the woods or at the lake without wifi. how are people doing it I don't understand. I am brand new to this its my first one so if someone can walk me through the process of how to do this it would be greatly appreciated. all I want to do is record at a lake or in the woods with no wifi or data. when I am away from wifi and data( tonight at a field in town) I plug my tablet into the controller with usb cord and the drone will take off and fly but I have no video on screen from camera and do not even have the option to record video BLINDLY!!!! PLZ HELP!

You don't need wifi or any data service on your tablet/ phone to get live video stream. P3 has its own network with RC and gets live video feed and displays onto tablet on DJI go app through USB connection to RC.

In short, AC connects to RC and RC feeds the video to tablet using USB cable.

ok so I connect my tablet to aircraft via usb cable and I do not have a live feed is there some sort of process I need to go through to get that feature working because I have tried many times and It does not work for me can you walk me through it some how?

Reactions: NotARubicon
Yep, as Meta4 said, RTM. I spent weeks reading and re-reading the manual, reviewing videos and re-reading again before I even unboxed the aircraft.

Which tablet are you using?

There's a thing called "debugging". Apple device should automatically pop up asking for access and you click yes and it's connected. With an android tablet (as crappy as it is) you have to unlock developer settings to manually allow debugging from USB. ...I know I know. but you get what you pay for!!!