Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

How to use healthy drones?

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Bull94, Jan 23, 2016.

  1. Bull94

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    9
    How do I use healthy drones via my iphone?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. WetDog

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Messages:
    1,491
    Likes Received:
    640
    You can't. HD wants a file uploaded to the web site. Which means you have to be able to get to the file. Which has to be downloaded off the Phantom. Unless you jailbreak, you don't have access to the file system so no uploading to it.

    Once you've done that from a real computer, you could access your stored files via the iPhone although I very much doubt it would be a pleasant experience.
     
  3. Bull94

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    9
    Ah ok how do I get the files off? Is it self explanatory once I connect the gimbal to the pc?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  4. tcope

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2015
    Messages:
    3,526
    Likes Received:
    1,389
    Location:
    Salt Lake City, UT
    HD makes an Android app that automatically uploads the correct file to their website. I don't find that the app was made for iOS. Let's hope that this is in the works as it's a very nice feature.

    Litchi under Android can also automatically upload the files. Don't know if this feature is in the iOS version yet. But again, if not I suspect it will bee added.
     
  5. J&L

    J&L

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    49
    Plug your phone in to your Pc and open iTunes. And click apps and scroll down to till you see DJI go in the sharing and then look for flight logs and save to your desk top. And then drag into HD
     
  6. WetDog

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Messages:
    1,491
    Likes Received:
    640
    You're correct, but these features aren't on iOS versions....
     
  7. WetDog

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Messages:
    1,491
    Likes Received:
    640
    You cheated. You added the computer......
     
  8. J&L

    J&L

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    49
    I didn't read your post throughly I edited mine lol.
     
  9. J&L

    J&L

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    49
    True facts. You have to be connected to iTunes or use Autopilot App
     
  10. WetDog

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Messages:
    1,491
    Likes Received:
    640
    Autopilot uploads to HD? Have to read the damned manual. Again.
     
  11. J&L

    J&L

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    334
    Likes Received:
    49
    You have to input a user token in the settings of Autopilot
     
  12. WetDog

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Messages:
    1,491
    Likes Received:
    640
    It's a bit easier if you have iTunes.

    Follow these helpful directions...
     
  13. TroyCutchens

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    You can use the same token as autopilot for litchi. It will autoupload with each flight.