Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

How to upgrade and calibrate if you have iMac??

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by wsh6, Aug 10, 2013.

  1. wsh6

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have an iMac.
    Is there controller software for the iMac or do I have to run Windows on my Mac? If so which version of Windows?
    Thanks
     
  2. jmnavarro

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2013
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    no software for mac OS... Use a windows machine
     
  3. eckoner

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2013
    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    9
    Enjoy your iMac because it's a great machine. To use the calibration software all you need to do is get yourself a copy of VMWare Fusion and Windows 7Pro. Instsall that on your Mac and your good to go. Yes i made it seem very simple..lol it's not very difficult.
     
  4. ArshadR

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2013
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    You basically you need to run Windows. Your options are to either run a VM like Fusion or Parallels (as noted above), or create a Windows partition on your HD and use Bootcamp mode.
     
  5. GearLoose

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2013
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have no problem using the Phantom software with VMware Fusion and Windows XP2 on both a 2007 MacBook and a MBPro 2012.