Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

how to turn on ioc

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by marg2, Dec 9, 2014.

  1. marg2

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    27
    got my pv2+ last week looking forward to filming and photos taking, like the option of CL and Hl (for safety) so i can go sideways, rc heli pilot here, so got some background. How safe is turning naza mode on with out accidentally go to full manual mode?
    Thanks
    Mariano (Mar)
     
  2. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,418
    Likes Received:
    568
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    When NAZA mode is on with the IOC box checked, the phantom assist will default the right toggle switch down position to FS (Failsafe/Return to home). In other words, you will have to forcefully select manual in the phantom assist to enable it.
     
  3. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,096
    Likes Received:
    5,623
    Location:
    US
    If I recall correctly, when I turned on NAZA mode, the bottom S1 switch position defaulted to Manual instead of RTH. So, make sure you change that setting to RTH if manual is not what you want.
     
  4. marg2

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    27
    Thank so the S1 will work gps, att, manual on naza and S2 will be off CL and HL,Gps
    Like the Gps, RTH, RTH On S1
    So basically I go to the assist and set naza mode on with the Quad on then can I change the S1 S2 config?or I have to have TX hookand quad hook up to pc?
     
  5. marg2

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    27
  6. marg2

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    27
    Hey guys I got invited to the dji pilot trainig program this sat, guest i can ask any q to the trainer have one q to ask for You? more than welcome to tell me like yor friendly help to this newbee
     
  7. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    19,096
    Likes Received:
    5,623
    Location:
    US
    Right, you can set it up like that.

    Turn on your remote, turn on the Phantom, plug the mini USB cable into your Phantom (opposite side of the battery), and start up the Phantom Assistant application. At that point, you can set the mode to NAZA at the top right of the Phantom Assistant and configure the switches.
     
  8. marg2

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    27
    Thanks Msin will get back to U all with any tips i learn Saturday at the seminar
     
  9. marg2

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    27
    did turn on Naza love it!! att mode is smooth for filming, and Cl is great on side runs,Well went to the pilot trainig program was very helpfull on getting more confident on the gps of the unit, we all are afraid to loose 1000 box in a sec,
    The advice from the main intructor:

    1 Always do a compass cal every time, forget the 25 miles from the book,
    2 don't cal the compass on a parking lot driveway ( concrete )
    3 Fly at least with 7 satellites you can loss 1 in a second and you be at the minimum 6
    4 never flight over 25 mph wind
    Reason 1 if you carry the phan close to a speaker in the trunk can change the polarity of the magnet and can think N is W or S, any failure on gps can make it go the wrong dir
    Reason 2 driveways parking lost got steel under neath, can mess your compass
    Ps the Naza mode has the Home lock and fail safe swich i thing is 2 more safety procedures before turning the transmitter off
    Hope this help
    Mariano