Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

How to take photos with phantom 1 and gopro black 3+?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by contagious, Jan 11, 2014.

  1. contagious

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    If i can't use the wifi and phone app due to interference how do i take a photo? Am i missing something? Thx! The remote also uses wifi right? Or is the remote ok?
     
  2. Ksc

    Ksc

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2013
    Messages:
    973
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Naples, FL
    set it to take photos every 5 seconds while filming.
     
  3. contagious

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Great thx, i was wondering what the timelapse mode was for!
     
  4. mediaguru

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Utah
    I have a 64gig card. I set it go shoot every 2 seconds. Works great. Even by accident there are good shots!
     
  5. gbshovel

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    212
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Conneaut Ohio
    I just record video then choose the still from the video. Always get the best shot that way.
     
  6. contagious

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is it the same quality if you do it after from the video?

    Also, how do you do time lapse and video at the same time? Aren't they separate modes? Exit: oh i see its a capture setting for simul vid/photo, i don't use timelapse mode. I have a 64gb samsung pro, how long can you record and tAke photos at the same time? I like super view 48fps.
     
  7. careysb

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2013
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    1
    LOVE the animated GIF. Thanks.
     
  8. mediaguru

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Utah
    The image quality is not as good that way...