How To Setup DX7s with dji Phantom?

Reaction score
Hi guys I'm having rough days over here!
I have no idea how to set my DX7s Radio for phantom. It looks bloody complicated.
Tired of reading thousands of unrelated posts on forums.
Ar8000 receiver is connected and binded with phantom.
I have download an spm file from this website
Look at this other guy having same problem
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2011241

I took off but ended up crashing, when i wanted to go left it went right. Well its a real pain in the neck!
If you use same radio please share your spm file with me.
I am not a newbie but this one is killing me though.
Cheers

Mike

I have the exact setup and had the exact problem.

First - Is the "left and right" the ONLY thing keeping you from flying? If so, then you are almost ready. I had the same issue. Everything was fine except for that issue. I NEVER found out the "cause" and I'm 100% sure that all is hooked up correctly.

To correct the issue or at least the "back door" fix, I simply got into the NAZA assistant software and on that channel,(you know what channel when you move "that" stick and you see the slider move on the software), you simply click the REV (reverse) button. Now my Phantom thinks I want to do the opposite of what I'm doing to the sticks.

You can fly like that forever. If you find the "cause" of the issue, please let me know!

Michaeltaylor said:
Hi guys I'm having rough days over here!
I have no idea how to set my DX7s Radio for phantom. It looks bloody complicated.
Tired of reading thousands of unrelated posts on forums.
Ar8000 receiver is connected and binded with phantom.
I have download an spm file from this website
Look at this other guy having same problem
http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2011241

I took off but ended up crashing, when i wanted to go left it went right. Well its a real pain in the neck!
If you use same radio please share your spm file with me.