Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

how to set in flight home point

Discussion in 'Phantom FC40 Discussion' started by djifan 2, Jun 8, 2014.

  1. djifan 2

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi I was whondering how to set a home point besides whaiting 10 seconds
     
  2. Nada1

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2014
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    With good gps signal, mine has never taken over a minute to set home....the only time it has taken longer is if I am blocked by some trees or a building, but even then, it has never taken 10 minutes.
     
  3. Mandrake

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2014
    Messages:
    222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Melbourne , Australia
    10 seconds is pretty quick for HL and GPS locks ... I'd be happy with that .. Mine usually takes 20-30 seconds ..Mandrake
     
  4. gabimaor

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2014
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think he meant 10 sec after 6 satellites are connected. I am not sure but I think switching s2 to HL and CL a few times sets the home point


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
     
  5. Bespoke Wind Up

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    You are never getting a Home Point lock after ten seconds.

    The first set of rapid green flashes means that the orientation has been captured (i.e. which direction is the front according to the compass).

    The second set of rapid green flashes (after green, red-red-red, green, red-red, etc.) is when you have acquired enough satellites to lock a home point.

    The manuals are wonderful things.