How to respond to people asking you to not fly or fly in your space

Eug

Reaction score
Hi guys, I'm a newbie and loving my P3A. How is it best to handle a person who does not want you to fly in "their" space? I was flying in a large park in the UK with not many people and was asked by a person to please keep my bird in my space. As this was my first time ever questions I said ok and stuck pretty close to home.

Any thoughts welcome ..

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots

Did he give you a reason for not flying in his space? What does he mean by "his space".
Being in the UK, I would imagine that the restrictions are alot different than the US, so you may be in a different situation with fly rules.

I didn't get that far to be honest, I just said ok and didn't go too far. I was about 70m up most of the time so you couldn't really hear it but at some stage I must of flown in his vicinity and he noticed it. I really didn't want to cause a fuss because I currently can fly in my local park and don't want that to be taken away.

Just tell them that your a reporter or member of the media. We all know that there are no rules for privacy in our wonderful country when it comes to the media :)

BTW, if you do ever try and watch the rugby with your drone make sure you don't get caught ;)
A guy in manchester got 2 years for watching united game with a drone !!!!

Yeah I read that .. All stadiums are a big no no .. That and the queens parks and built up areas and populated areas and and and .. I wish there was an website/app that had places that you can fly !! Thanks [emoji106]

Reactions: Mike_Flys
Yes, it is probably best to honor the guys request and keep the peace. You did the right thing!

Let me answer it this way, if I was in a park, and someone looked like they were photographing my family, I'd hope they would cease when I asked them to.

The government wrench only goes one direction.

SB

Reactions: BigAl07