Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

How to remove coordinates from displaying on video

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by dronepilottampa, Dec 29, 2015.

Tags:
  1. dronepilottampa

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ok... I know this might be a VERY easy fix but I just can't find out where I turned this on at. Somehow I turned it on so when I film video it displays GPS coordinates across the screen while I am filming and come out on the final footage. Can someone tell me where this option is located and how to turn it off? Thank you so much! Happy New Year!

    Cheers
     
  2. Oso

    Oso

    Joined:
    May 19, 2015
    Messages:
    2,529
    Likes Received:
    1,477
    Location:
    Sacramento CA
    It's in the camera settings and is called "video caption"
     
  3. Porc

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    28
    You can also remove or move the caption file so it isn't shown on existing videos.

    Sent via Tapatalk on my Android phone. Good news; Tapatalk sucks less than it used to.
     
  4. dronepilottampa

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks, but Video Caption is set to off...
    is there a way I can just reset to factory?
     
  5. Porc

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    28
    You need to change the setting while connected to the quad. The app shows strange stuff if you look at settings while not connected.

    Sent via Tapatalk on my Android phone. Good news; Tapatalk sucks less than it used to.
     
  6. dronepilottampa

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    2


    Oh... Ok so this is a seperate file in my video directory? So if I just remove that it will not show on the main video? Do you know what the file extension is of this?

    Thanks so much!
     
  7. dronepilottampa

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yes I have everything on...
     
  8. Porc

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2015
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    28
    .SRT file. You can delete if you don't need it, or just move it out of the way.

    Sent via Tapatalk on my Android phone. Good news; Tapatalk sucks less than it used to.
     
  9. lenmcgilvary

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2015
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Calgary Canada
    If your using VLC, just turn off captions
     
  10. coherent

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2015
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Northern Arizona, USA
    It's your video viewing software or TV settings. Turn off the captions.