Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

How to install external ESC's on a Phantom 3 Pro

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by erik martin, Oct 21, 2015.

  1. erik martin

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    3
    Does anybody know how to install external ESC's on a Phantom 3 Pro.?
     
  2. erik martin

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    3
    Does anybody know the digram of the P3 Pro main boar?
     
  3. erik martin

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    3
    I'm trying to figure out how to install KDE Direct ESC's on the phantom 3 Pro.
     
  4. erik martin

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    3
    ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots - DJI Phantom Forum1445481548.757294.jpg I want to transfer all the components of my Phantom 3 Pro to this frame.
     
  5. corwest

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    4
    Doubt you can. They are built into the circuitry of the main board now.

    Sent from my SM-N910T using Tapatalk
     
  6. louforgiveno

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2015
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    251
    No can do.....the esc's of the Phantom are built-in to the main board
     
  7. ianwood

    ianwood Taco Wrangler
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2014
    Messages:
    4,910
    Likes Received:
    1,789
    Location:
    Lost Angeles
    Uhhh, those KDE ESCs are up to 95A peak power. That's probably close to double the entire Phantom 3 power output. I am using those ESCs on my 13kg heavy lifter.
     
  8. dirtybum

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    3,314
    Likes Received:
    1,789
  9. clkilljoy

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2015
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    36
    What frame is this? Was thinking of doing the same thing.
     
  10. erik martin

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    3
    Is a clone of sky hero spider 850mm
     
    clkilljoy likes this.
  11. erik martin

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    3
  12. clkilljoy

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2015
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    36
    Is that the 'Little' Spyder. seems the 700 spyder would be Matrice size.
     
  13. erik martin

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    3
  14. erik martin

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    3
  15. erik martin

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    3
  16. clkilljoy

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2015
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    36
    I get what you are trying to do. The P3 is all in one board. I was just going to move all the components over to the new frame. I thought the 'Little' spyder would be the way to go.
    Have a CanAm Spyder.
     
  17. erik martin

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    3
    ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots - DJI Phantom Forum1445518946.866010.jpg I have the Naza v2 in this frame right know, but it won't fly smooth as I want. So I was thinking is shipper if I figure the way how to install external ESC'a to the P3P instead of buying the DJI A2, lightbridge 2, gimbal and DSLR. The P3P has it all already. I just don't like the size when it comes to handling the wind.
     
  18. erik martin

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    3
    Well, little spider could work better. KDE sales the motors for the P3P so you Have a better chance of transferring all the components than me trying to add external ESC's. Will the main board fit inside the little spider?
     
  19. erik martin

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    3
  20. erik martin

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    3
    ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots - DJI Phantom Forum1445519760.078263.jpg also I'm going to install 6 more motors and 6 ESC's to this frame. I will have 12 motors and 12 ESC's. Let's see how it works.