Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

How to get maps for ground station!

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by artbrana, Jun 26, 2014.

  1. artbrana

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2014
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gentleman,

    I tried today to get the ground station feature to work but was never able to get the maps loaded onto the DJI application, can any1 dummy explain it for me? I got an iphone 5
     
  2. andrewket2

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2014
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    4
    Go into the vision app while you're still connected to the internet. Your phantom and the repeater are off. Once in the app swipe left to go into GS mode. Zoom in on the area you want to fly. Once you can see the area, turn on your phantom and repeater. Connect your iPhone to the phantom wifi. Go back to the vision app.
     
  3. ryanhoelzer

    Joined:
    May 31, 2014
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    4
    Or you can play with the wifi settings. If you have an iPhone it's easy, android seems to be inconsistent.

    viewtopic.php?f=7&t=16830
     
  4. slothead

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2014
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Frederick, MD, USA
    You have to go to Settings first and turn on Ground Station
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - maps ground station Forum Date
Ground station going away? Google maps is... Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion Nov 6, 2015
Problem With Maps in Ground Station(Ipad) DJI Ground Station Feb 26, 2015
No access to Maps in Ground station Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion Jan 28, 2015
Red Arrow and maps backwards? on ground station. DJI Ground Station Jan 28, 2015
Ground Station MAPS are gone Phantom 2 Vision + Help Dec 27, 2014