Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

How to get an S1 switch and how to replace it.

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Boburke107, Jun 6, 2016.

  1. Boburke107

    Joined:
    May 2, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    The S1 switch broken on my Phantom 3 Standard controller. 1) Can I buy a replacement switch? 2) Can I switch the out easily and how? 3) If all else fails, what is the best and most reasonable repair outlet (if those two things can be synonymous) Thanks!
     
  2. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,507
    Likes Received:
    612
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    They aren't hard to replace and the ones on the P2 are known to fail.
    1 pc 6 Pin DPDT ON-OFF-ON 3 Position 6A 250VAC Mini Toggle Switches MTS-203
    Just make sure you match the wires when soldering and take pictures before you start. The one in the link is a round toggle switch. The one on the P2 controller is a flat toggle switch.

    If you are desperate and need to fly, you can always swap the S1 and S2 switches around.
     
  3. Boburke107

    Joined:
    May 2, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Great stuff.. Thanks very much, Mako.. or should I say Good on ya??
     
  4. Garry C

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    34
    i have a donor controller if youd like a switch out of it. i broke one of the connections for the video cables and the romex connector came off for the gimbal wheel. it has no antennas in it but other than that its complete and fully functional
     
  5. Boburke107

    Joined:
    May 2, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    That would be great, Garry. I appreciate the offer. How would you recommend we handle this?
     
  6. Garry C

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    34
    Shoot me a pm. I can ship it USPS if your in the states. PayPal you a request and you'd pay the shipping and what ever you feel is a fair price for the switch.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - switch replace Forum Date
Replacement S2 switch Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion Dec 16, 2014
Replacement switches for FC-40 controller General Discussion Aug 17, 2014
Standard S1 and S2 switch setting while calibrating compass? Phantom 3 Help Friday at 11:58 AM
Is there a way to switch from Metric to Imperial? DJI Goggles Tuesday at 12:08 PM
Advanced Remote Control RC does not switch on Phantom 3 Help Jun 16, 2017