How to enable multiple flight modes............

Reaction score
As above this is my first post i am new to drones and the correct terminology so please be gentle with me :)

I purchased my son a phantom 4 for xmas and we have been out with it a couple of times so far and everything seem pretty good. Today while the drone was in flight we tried to switch from P to sport mode we got an onscreen message about not been able to enable multi flight selection or words to that effect.

I have read the manual and read posts on forums about enabling mulitiple flight modes, BUT there is nothing in the software/app settings to allow us to enable this feature the pictures in this thread arebasically the same as we have.
Standard - Multiple Flight Mode switch doesn't show at all

i have an old spare phone so i downloaded app version 3.01 and that did not have the option either :( my sons phone has the latest dji go app on it and the drone is all upto date aswell.

Would someone please take pity on us and give us a step by step guide on how to enable this mode selection, we are using android based app

Many thanks in advance

Have you made sure beginner mode is switched off

1483049001259.png

Neon Euc

The Flight Mode is locked in P Mode by default, regardless of switch position. To switch flight modes, go to Camera view in the DJI GO 4 app, tap and enable “Multiple Flight Modes”. After enabling multiple flight modes, toggle the switch to P and then to S to fly in Sport Mode.

BUT there is nothing in the software/app settings to allow us to enable this feature
Here's the setting you need to enable in DJI GO:

DJI-GO-Multiple-Flight-Mode.jpg

Reactions: Neon Euc