How not to crash P3S?

Reaction score
Hi everyone. I am a beginner and I 've been reading your posts almost for a week, mostly about fpvlr vs dbs and some other stuff. Before P3S, I was flying MJX101 and Syma X8. I had the action cameras with them. But unfortunately, Both of them just flew away in front of my eyes. I couldn't control them at all even with a Line of sight. The remote didnt work apperantly because of interference. You know the cheap ones, Once they are disconnected, they just keep flying. That's why I wanted to purchase DJI. For GPS and return home feature. My question to you, expert users, what should I do not to crash or lose my DJI? Any tip you want to share? I am still upset about my lost quadcopters and that's why I still cannot fly my DJI further than 300meters. I am just scared to lose the connection and lose my drone. Any advise to a beginner like me?

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app

Get a GPS tracker, if you want, in case of a flyaway.
Make sure to stay AWAY from power lines - they can be hard to see on FPV!

Baby steps
Read the manual
Use beginner mode until you are comfortable
Triple check everything like settings props batteries ect
relax and take you time

Some more tips:
make sure to set your RTH altitude before each flight based on surroundings
if you lose video signal, don't panic; wait for a few sec, then just hit RTH and wait for signal/bird to come back
Always check antenna positioning

find a friend with more experience that can help you! It's fun to have other people to fly with and you can get some great advice.

Sent from my iPod touch using PhantomPilots mobile app

Reactions: GodFear17
Trust the RTH feature
Turn off beginner mode, bight the bullet and send it out
It will loose signal and come back!
Just make sure it has updated its home location before you launch it
The first time is the hardest but the RTH feature works
The wait for it to come back is hard but it will come back!

Reactions: dirkclod