How many times did you crash in your first 10 hours of flight?

Reaction score
Ok I am new to drone, but crashed 3 times in my first 5 hours of flight: all human errors, crashed on tree. So far only damaged props and gimbal plate.

I am planning on taking some flying lessons online, and practice on a cheap drone. Any other suggestions?

Thanks!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Try practicing in a wide open area where there are no trees or other obstacles. Then, you'll only need to worry about taking off and landing :)

Reactions: bobmyers
Ok I am new to drone, but crashed 3 times in my first 5 hours of flight: all human errors, crashed on tree. So far only damaged props and gimbal plate.

I am planning on taking some flying lessons online, and practice on a cheap drone. Any other suggestions?

Thanks!

Do you have any RC aircraft experience? Actually, the P3 is very easy to fly if you know all the controls and can follow all the setup check lists. You have to take baby steps when you are learning -- it also should be set to beginners mode.

There is also a flight Simulator in the Go App for the pro and standard.

No, I don't. Great idea, will try the simulator.

Spend a few hours on the sim until you are very comfortable with the controls

You could get an Syma X8 which is the same size as the Phantom 3. It is all manual, so it will teach you to fly. You will crash a lot, but for $100 it is less painful. It will also make your appreciate what a wonderful machine the Phantom 3 is.

Reactions: Ron Arnson
Practice practice and practice on hubsan x4. When you master this little guy you will be very good at flying P3 even in atti mode :) And it's waaaay much cheaper to crash hubsan than p3 :)

P3S has auto hover, auto land, auto takeoff.

The only acceptable answer is that you should crash 0 times. (I'm not counting any small tip overs on landing as a crash.)