Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. Beerock

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    has Anyone wore Them OuT To ThE point They flew Off?
     
  2. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,119
    Likes Received:
    1,651
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    They usually last until the first hit.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
  3. Beerock

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    haveYouWornOutTheConnectorS ForThem? MineSeemToBeWobbLy
     
  4. LuvMyTJ

    LuvMyTJ ADMINISTRATOR
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    4,374
    Location:
    Live! From New York!
    If you don't let them contact the ground or buildings, trees, sit on em, etc. a long, long, long time. :D
     
  5. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,119
    Likes Received:
    1,651
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    No, all seem to be ok for me


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
  6. Jeremiah Nelson

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    297
    I fly mine through a trail in the woods behind my house. I just have to navigate about 50 to the trail. Even then its REALLY tight and lose gps. I haven't brought the craft down yet but I have clipped a few leaves and branches in the beginning. The props hold up quite well. I came all the way home once only to notice half of one was missing. We got some creepers messing around back there and seeing them watching a machine navigate the forest with no operator in sight is just awesome and worth the challenge.
     
  7. LuvMyTJ

    LuvMyTJ ADMINISTRATOR
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    6,811
    Likes Received:
    4,374
    Location:
    Live! From New York!
    You got a clown infestation too? :D

    [​IMG]
     
  8. Jeremiah Nelson

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2015
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    297
    Worse drug addicts getting high.
     
  9. deltalimatango

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2016
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    54
    Is there something wrong that is causing you to write like that?
     
    Peter Galbavy likes this.
  10. Lawrie

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Haha Best answer - so true. Mine have have been fine for months (carbon Fibre)


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
  11. Lawrie

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2016
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Sorry referring to very first answer


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots
     
  12. Tristan C.

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    7
    They last as along as you let them. I've had been using my props since I got the p4 (3 months)
     
  13. N017RW

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    6,239
    Likes Received:
    1,613
    Location:
    Palm Beach Co.- FL
    The longest set in use is on my P2NV. About 2.5 years so far.
     
  14. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,119
    Likes Received:
    1,651
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    Claps!!!!!


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots
     
  15. Beerock

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    This Website Make Every Word Caps For Some Reason And The App For Here Doesn't Work On My Phone. Anyway I've Broke One prop Holder And Replaced Them All Twice In 30 Hours Of Flight
     
  16. Erised

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    803
    Likes Received:
    333
    Still on my original set, thats over 2,000,000 feet ago. No crash YET.
     
  17. snowghost

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,057
    Likes Received:
    213
    Location:
    SoCal, USA
    My props were pristine at 100 flights with my P3A. But put new DJIs on anyway.