Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

How does fc200 camera transmit to remote ?

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by edenclone, Nov 14, 2015.

  1. edenclone

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2015
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, does the fc200 camera have a transmitter like the fc40 camera or is there a wifi module /transmitter in the phantom that connects to it and then transmitter connects to the re500/700?
     
  2. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,652
    Likes Received:
    5,705
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Wi-Fi comes from FC200 to RE500/700 to your device .Nothing in the Phantom P2V . Is in P2V+
     
  3. edenclone

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2015
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    i thought like the vision+ there is a wifi transmitter module
     
  4. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,652
    Likes Received:
    5,705
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    I guess I didn't say it clear . The Plus does have one. but you asked about the FC200 . It does have one also but it's in the camera
    egg .
     
  5. Flack

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    UK, North West
    So Dirkclod, if I understand you correctly, if I am getting the Phantom failed to connect error, and all else checks out, could my camera's module inside the camera have broken giving me my error.?

    Flack
     
  6. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,652
    Likes Received:
    5,705
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    It's possible to have gone bad Flack but have only seen a few just go bad with out a crash .
    Sorry I just answered you , the alert's don't work well sometimes here .
     
  7. Flack

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    UK, North West

    Well I am leaning towards that possibility, because the camera works if I use the manual button on it to take pictures, i get a blue icon showing me my extender is working on the phone, but when I try to connect to the drone the wifi icon goes blue for about 10 to 15 secs then greys out everytime. I also do not get any telemtry at all.
    If I am right with all the posts I have been reading on here, all that telemtry gets sent through the wifi in the camera to the extender then out to the phone screen.
    I am going to take the camera apart today and have a look just to see if I can see anything and go from there.
    Is there any other camera that would work on a P2V with live video.?.
     
  8. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,652
    Likes Received:
    5,705
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    No and unless I'm mistaken this board on the bottom in the stack is the Wi-Fi board . If @J Dot is up and see's this he can tell us which board it is .
    You might be able to find a working camera used not to bad I don't know as I haven't looked in a while . Good luck working in this .
    sd card holder.jpg
     
  9. Flack

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    UK, North West

    Yes I have been looking for a spare camera, but they are very expensive here in the UK, and no second hand ones to be found anywhere as of today.
     
  10. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,652
    Likes Received:
    5,705
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Just curios but how much over there for one ?
     
  11. Flack

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    UK, North West

    The cheapest one I have found here is £349.95 plus postage.
     
  12. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,652
    Likes Received:
    5,705
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Used :eek:
     
  13. Flack

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    UK, North West

    No thats a new one..:)
     
  14. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,652
    Likes Received:
    5,705
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    OK ...I would look for a good used one then if I had to :)
     
  15. Flack

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    UK, North West

    I have been bud but there isn't any for sale here in the UK, not even on fleabay.. there is a new one on ebay from the states at a little cheaper, but with imports it will nearly work out the same.:mad: