Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

How do you delete synced files in the iPhone DJI app?

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by nashvillephantom, Jan 14, 2014.

  1. nashvillephantom

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do you delete synced files in the iPhone DJI app?
     
  2. Studiowise

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2013
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bristol U.K
    As yet, there is no option to delete files on the SD card from within the app. The only way to delete files on the card is to remove the SD Card (ideally with the Vision / camera power off) then use a card reader or SD adapter to copy / love the files off the card.
    Note: if you delete all the photo / video files then the Vision will start the number sequence from DJI00001 when you next take a photo / video. If you want the sequence to count on, leave the last file on the SD card so the vision will increment one up from the last file sequence it finds on the card.
     
  3. nashvillephantom

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2014
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm talking about how I delete the files on my iPhone in the DJI app after I've synced them (transferred the files from the Phantom to my iPhone via the sync option). There is no trash can!
     
  4. iDrone

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Messages:
    612
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California USA
    You don't. Exit the app & open a Photos / Albums / DJI VISION and you'll find a trashcan there. To permanently delete them you can also do it from / Albums / Camera Roll (maybe this will be supported in a future update, but for now; no).

    iDrone