Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

How do i tell my current firmware on my phantom

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Dr0ne, Dec 25, 2015.

  1. Dr0ne

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    need help
     
  2. Buckaye

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2014
    Messages:
    1,557
    Likes Received:
    420
    Location:
    Orlando
    If you have a P3 - you can tell what firmware you have by looking at your app - click on the phantom icon... then the "..." at the bottom of that menu then click "about" (your phantom needs to be on and so does your controller)
     
  3. RCPILOT

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Winnipeg, MB Canada
    In the "About" section in the DJI GO app!
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Stealth Tours

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2015
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    Santa Clarita, California
    Excuse me if not perfectly exact as I don't have my equipment set up: boot up the DJI go app., device & quad. I believe if you touch the quad looking icon near the top left, a menu pops up. I believe there are 5 choices of topics to look at, down at the bottom you will see 3 or 4 dots horizontally, select that, this next screen you have to scroll to the bottom of the page and select "ABOUT"...this should show you the versions of the go app. , quad and RC. I'm testing my memory on Christmas morning.
     
  5. RCPILOT

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Winnipeg, MB Canada
    Thats correct...
     
  6. Dr0ne

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    Sir thank you so much. You saved my christmas :)
     
    Stealth Tours likes this.