Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

How can I reset camera to show level horizon on Phantom 3

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Mike Tucker, Jul 18, 2015.

  1. Mike Tucker

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bideford Devon
    Hi everyone I'm new to the forum and wonder if anyone can help me with a problem with the camera setting on my Phantom 3 advanced. I've have just bought the Phantom and really impressed with it but the there is a problem with the camera as I can't find a way to set it to show a level horizon it will move vertically ok but can't level the horizon. Just wondered if there is an easy solution or whether it is a fault and needs to be returned.
     
  2. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,806
    Likes Received:
    7,530
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    This might be helpful:

     
  3. Mike Tucker

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bideford Devon
    Thanks msinger for your reply the video link was very helpful, think i've sorted it we'll see how it goes. Still getting to grips with the Phantom but really enjoying this awesome bit of kit.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - reset camera show Forum Date
Camera showing disconnected after resetting cache and reinstalling app Phantom 4 Help May 24, 2017
Camera settings resets when using DJI Go Phantom 4 Pro Help Apr 10, 2017
Preset camera settings? Pro/Adv Discussion Apr 1, 2017
Advanced After "camera factory reset" - no signal, no video feed Phantom 3 Help Oct 8, 2016
Help reset wifi extender on p2v now camera won't connect Phantom 2 Vision Discussion Jul 21, 2016