How can a phantom help people?

Reaction score
Hi I am a teacher and Director of a FabLab in Puerto Rico.
I am interested in how can this low cost technology can help a group of
fishermen, farmers, teachers or artists.
I just want to talk about this ideas and how to collaborate with the community using this technology.
The more we talk about this the more reasons there will be to liberate and develop the use of rc controlled technology.
Thanks

FabLab Puerto Rico

While the Phantom is low cost in the beginning, the costs raise exponentially is you want it to be anything other than a fun toy. Personally I can't see a Phantom being useful in a real world situation to farmers, except to scare away birds. Fishermen might see some value in it, or not. I'm don't know. Teachers could make use of it for sure. If it's a class of younger kids it can fire the imagination about what's possible. If it's older students then the engineering aspects of it could be brought to light perhaps. It's an easy sell to artists for sure. Just explain that it's a camera with wings and watch them start to drool. :cool:

For farmers show them how to check the state of their roof for repairs. Perhaps also check water tank and survey areas for crop expansion. Not sure about fisherman. Someone may have an idea. As above I think you're best shot is engage intrude children. Tell the farmers and fisherman etc to bring their children to see and play woth the phantom.

HeliRy said: