How AWESOME is THIS???

Reaction score
8680e01ee77aee87156c44ae244cdd9c.jpg

A screen pic of my B4UFly locale shows I'm on the edge of PHL TCA for takeoffs and approaches. Also, it looks like I've got a TON of heliports and small airports in my general vicinity!

NOW WHAT?

I'm not touching PHL TCA, although B4UFly advises me the space is Class A&B, so I'll be driving at least 1 mile south to get my airtime.

Do I need signed releases from all the other airports/heliports within my chosen 5-mile flight area?

Thanks for any help!

WS

PS I'm a hobbyist, not Part 107 Certified (yet [emoji846])

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots

Except for the Class B at PHL, you don't need signed releases from anyone. Class B requires prior authorization regardless of hobby or commercial. all the others, you are 'notifying them not asking for permission. Most of us make an honest attempt to contact helipad/ports, then let it go. regular airports, just call the airport or tower if they have one and give them your name, location, times and heights of intended flights. My local airport, about 1/2 the time I get their voicemail and leave a message. no issues when I do reach a live person.

8680e01ee77aee87156c44ae244cdd9c.jpg

A screen pic of my B4UFly locale shows I'm on the edge of PHL TCA for takeoffs and approaches. Also, it looks like I've got a TON of heliports and small airports in my general vicinity!

NOW WHAT?

I'm not touching PHL TCA, although B4UFly advises me the space is Class A&B, so I'll be driving at least 1 mile south to get my airtime.

Do I need signed releases from all the other airports/heliports within my chosen 5-mile flight area?

Thanks for any help!

WS

PS I'm a hobbyist, not Part 107 Certified (yet [emoji846])

So....how much do you want for your bird?:(

Thanks Rich! Perhaps I'll try to obtain written Class B Auth from PHL (400ft ceiling) so that I can fly in my town at various points of interest.