Houston, TX - Any Phantom Pilots?

Reaction score
Any Houston, TX Phantom Pilots?

If so, I would like to learn more what wide public areas that you have found to be RC flying friendly. How about any local RC clubs?

Thanks.

I have flown my phanom out at bear creek park on the west side with no issues. I don't know of any RC clubs however. I saw your post about the FPV systems and I too am interested in upgrading to this capability. Let me know if you get it working.

I'm in Pasadena, South East side of Houston. Hit me up anytime, tons of flying sites. I've been flying RC for 15 years.

I'm over in League City. Just recently bought a P3A and have been looking for places to fly!

Ton of stuff we could go fly, could go down to Kemah/clear lake and get some boat shots, or Galveston (if we have calm winds)

Right now, its cold, so I'm trying to stay away from the windy cold areas (ie. Galveston) lol, so I'm doing some of the old buildings in Pasadena, like the tall old bank building, etc. Found a place on the map that'd be good for flying Armand bayou area, then after that i'm gonna hit up the top/back side of Taylor Lake and get some good shots of the undeveloped areas out there. Hit me up, my user name is the same on Facebook, GodFear17 I have messenger if ya wanna go fly...

Besides that, there are a ton of cool parks, land marks, and neat areas I'm trying to hit up as quick as I can for a documentary im working on.

Hey guys, I am needing to hire someone to fly a construction site for me in El Campo and take pics/videos of site conditions. The sooner the better. Will pay on the spot..no worries there.

The max distance is about 2.5 miles. Any suggestions or takers?

I am late but I am also from Houston just bought my P4 a week ago and loving it. Where is some cool places to fly drones does at

I know this is an older thread but I live in Kingwood up on the NE side of town. Lots of trees in my area make flying a challenge!