Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Hooking up new HDMI Output for Phantom 3

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by RedHotPoker, Jul 15, 2015.

  1. RedHotPoker

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,972
    Likes Received:
    1,365
    Location:
    Edmonton Alberta
  2. Khador

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2015
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Merseyside, UK
    Looks pretty simple to install to me. I've ordered one... using the DJI store... i know i'll regret it but had to use my DJI credit somehow...
     
  3. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    I ordered the first day from Advexure-- shouldn't be that hard to hookp-- I don't believe that you even have to open the controller-- looks like it replaces the current board on the outside-- 4 screws
     
  4. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,688
    Likes Received:
    5,714
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    OK ..dumb dumb here would like a link or just be told what is the difference is between this new one and the original one .
    Please and Thank-you :)
     
  5. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    This one has an HDMI output that can be used for an extra monitor, or goggles
     
    dirkclod likes this.
  6. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,688
    Likes Received:
    5,714
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Thank-you sir :)
     
    bobmyers likes this.
  7. vmp

    vmp

    Joined:
    May 12, 2015
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    23
  8. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,688
    Likes Received:
    5,714
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
  9. RedHotPoker

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,972
    Likes Received:
    1,365
    Location:
    Edmonton Alberta
  10. Julius717

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2014
    Messages:
    548
    Likes Received:
    248
    Can I have the bat next ? I feel like beating a horse.
     
    bobmyers and dirkclod like this.
  11. RedHotPoker

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    3,972
    Likes Received:
    1,365
    Location:
    Edmonton Alberta
    image.jpg We moved on to camels...

    No horses left.
    Just found in the Alberta wilds. ;-)

    Whip it, whip it good... Hahaha

    RedHotPoker
     
  12. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,688
    Likes Received:
    5,714
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Of course Julius . Here bat.png
     
    Julius717 likes this.
  13. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    866
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    Now that is a great looking camel wrap-- might work on a Phantom! Anyone know when DJI will release it?:D:D:D