Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

homepoint set?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Garrett Poorbaugh, Jan 4, 2016.

  1. Garrett Poorbaugh

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    3
    So I flew my phantom 2 and didnt get a fast flashing green light. Is this light to indicate that the homepoint is set and if I don't get it it isn't set? Thanks.
     
  2. N017RW

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    6,236
    Likes Received:
    1,612
    Location:
    Palm Beach Co.- FL
    Are you in Naza Mode?

    Naza Mode has two sets of rapid green flashes:
    The first indicates heading lock and the second indicates Home point stored.

    If you are not in Naza mode then all you'd get is a single set for Home point.
     
  3. Garrett Poorbaugh

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    3
    Yes I'm in naza m mode
     
  4. N017RW

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    6,236
    Likes Received:
    1,612
    Location:
    Palm Beach Co.- FL
    OK.

    Wait for two sets then.

    Also they can happen back to back if you get sat lock quickly so get to 'know' the duration of each so you can tell if that occurs.
     
  5. Garrett Poorbaugh

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    3
    Just to make sure, these two sets should be 10 green blinks each correct?
     
    The Springs likes this.
  6. N017RW

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    6,236
    Likes Received:
    1,612
    Location:
    Palm Beach Co.- FL
    I've never counted.

    Page 25 of the NAZA manual indicates 20 which seems right given the flash rate and amount of time it lasts/takes.
     
  7. Larry L

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    671
    Likes Received:
    39
    Location:
    Copperas Cove, Texas
    If you do not think you have home point set, take off & hover a few feet away, flip the S-2 switch 5x,s like you flip S-1 to calibrate compass & that will set your home point.
     
  8. Garrett Poorbaugh

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    3
    Yes it's two sets of 10, and I manually set my homepoint aswell. Thanks