Home Verification - App Functionality badly needed

Reaction score
I was reading a lot of the posts regarding fly aways, it seems to me a badly needed feature of DJI's app of if someone that has knowledge can build would be the following:

In-App: Once the Phantom registers its home coordinates, there should be an option to pull up a google map with home location on it, just to verify that it is actually where you are standing or maybe even a HUD overlay of a map with that home point on it possibly overlaid for approx 10 - 15 secs, saying something like (home point registered)

Sound simple to me, but im no programmer and i guess it would have to cache a map of the area.

Just a suggestion in case someone from DJI is actually listening.

The iOSD shows the distance from the home page on the monitor on the phantom 2 with Gopro. I guess adding this functionality to the app wouldn't be too difficult...

The App shows distance from Home as well...but if it is not registering the home coordinates correctly, it could think its home and current positiong is miles away.

What I want to verify is the actual home coordinates on a map, not what it thinks its distance is from home.

Ahh I see the point...

I wonder if the altitude would help.. I'm guessing this is calculated based on GPS as I don't think it has a barometric altimeter so if the height/altitude is registering correctly, can you assume the home point is correct?

HeliTV said:
Ahh I see the point...

I wonder if the altitude would help.. I'm guessing this is calculated based on GPS as I don't think it has a barometric altimeter so if the height/altitude is registering correctly, can you assume the home point is correct?
From the NAZA Specs...

All-in-One Design

NAZA simplifies installation and saves space and weight. With the innovative All-in-One design, NAZA contains inner damping, controllers, 3-axis gyroscope, 3-axis gyroscope and barometer in its light and small Main Controller.

Geo