Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Home point lock for P3S

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Nickster, May 11, 2016.

  1. Nickster

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    262
    Location:
    Dayton, OH
    Anyone having issues on figuring out how to pick the home point like you used to with DJI Go 2.8? I may have been naïve, but I finally figured it out yesterday when I had a duh moment to try to fly over a fairly large pond for the 1st time.

    In the Go app from the menu for the bird when you are flying, you have to click on the your location or the bird location button from the drone pop up menu on top. When the bird is in the air, then you click on it and it will update accordingly.

    Like I said, my duh moment, but I haven't seen anything on this for awhile and I know people were having issues when it updated to 2.8 with the layout. If you need pics, let me know and I will post when I hook up to the bird to show the menu.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  2. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,734
    Likes Received:
    3,451
    Or you could go to where they've hidden the reset home point settings in the MC settings in the app.
     
  3. Tony B

    Joined:
    May 5, 2016
    Messages:
    162
    Likes Received:
    43
    isn't the home point automatically done when GPS lock is established?
     
    Squirrel! likes this.
  4. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,648
    Likes Received:
    5,702
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Yes Tony .Unless I'm mistaken he was talking about changing your HP .
     
    Nickster likes this.
  5. Nickster

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    262
    Location:
    Dayton, OH
    Meta, that is what I was talking about exactly.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  6. Nickster

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    262
    Location:
    Dayton, OH
    Tony, Dirk is right on that. I am talking about manual changing it after takeoff. I did it Tuesday since I was close to water at takeoff and wanted to change it, so I used the MC settings.


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
    dirkclod likes this.
  7. Nickster

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    262
    Location:
    Dayton, OH
    Hey Meta, just saw some of your stuff pop up on Go. Very nice pics!


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  8. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,648
    Likes Received:
    5,702
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    He does have some very good stuff . Check out his link .
    And just in case you don't know if you want to get his attention do it like this @Meta4 :)
    Now his head is going to get bigger :eek:
     
    Nickster likes this.
  9. Meta4

    Meta4 Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2014
    Messages:
    7,734
    Likes Received:
    3,451
    Woohoo ... Thanks for the heads up.
    I haven't seen it - what was the photo?
     
    dirkclod likes this.
  10. dirkclod

    dirkclod Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2014
    Messages:
    10,648
    Likes Received:
    5,702
    Location:
    Amory Mississippi
    Told ya Nick ;)
     
    Nickster likes this.
  11. Nickster

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    262
    Location:
    Dayton, OH
  12. Nickster

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2016
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    262
    Location:
    Dayton, OH
    I started following you, so now they all come up


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app