Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Home Lock

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Discussion' started by phantomi, Jul 31, 2014.

  1. phantomi

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    505
    Likes Received:
    63
    Hi folks. I'm interested in have available the home lock function and want to know if it is available right out of the box or it is necessary to enable it through the assistant software. Thanks.
     
  2. ProfessorStein

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,136
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    You have to enable home lock and course lock (known as the IOC modes) by using the Assistant utility to switch the Phantom from the default "Phantom" or "Vision" mode into "NAZA" mode.

    There are many discussions in these forums about IOC and home lock.

    Try this one:
    viewtopic.php?t=19253

    And this description from the web:
    http://www.pattayadays.com/2014/03/naza ... -2-vision/
     
  3. Happyflyer

    Joined:
    May 5, 2014
    Messages:
    1,805
    Likes Received:
    98
    Location:
    Cold, Cold, Michigan
    Plug it in to assistant and set it. Much better than a controller shut off.
     
  4. ProfessorStein

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,136
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Home Lock is not the same as Return to Home. You're talking about different functionality.
     
  5. phantomi

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2014
    Messages:
    505
    Likes Received:
    63
    Set it. Try it yesterday and it is really cool the home lock function if one lost both, sight and fpv. Have not try the rth because I fly from a reduced space deck at a third floor, and here came another question. In Naza mode, if one toggle to rth and want to regain control, its only to toogle switch again to gps? ThaNKS!