Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Home Lock button not working

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision Help' started by TonyinPerth, Jan 18, 2015.

  1. TonyinPerth

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    I'm a newbie to this forum and would really appreciate some guidance. My brand new Phantom 2 flys great, and everything is working the way it should do, except Home Lock function. Whenever I try to select home lock on S2 switch (top left), the quad goes into failsafe and lands itself. After this happens the transmitter will not bind with the Phantom - I just get fast blinking yellow lights. Even after power cycle on/off on Phantom, and on transmitter flashing yellow lights, and will not bind.

    I have loaded the Phantom Assistant software and performed all updates successfully. I have enabled Naza mode. I have enabled IOC mode in the software. I have calibrated the transmitter. I have made sure the S2 switch selects the correct function in the Assistant software.

    Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. SteveMann

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1,977
    Likes Received:
    652
    Location:
    Westford, MA
    That does sound strange - at least it didn't fly to the next state. I think you are confusing the term "bind". You only have to do that once. when you bind the transmitter and receiver, they talk to each other whenever the power is on. Does S2 respond on the "View" window on the DJI Phantom 2 Assistant?
     
  3. TonyinPerth

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for your quick reply Steve. Yes S2 responds perfectly on the View window in Phantom Assistant. Sorry for wrong terminology. Please read communicate in place of bind.
     
  4. SteveMann

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1,977
    Likes Received:
    652
    Location:
    Westford, MA
    By the way- welcome to the forum...
    Can you get green lights now, or is the yellow lights/no control link happen every time you turn on the R/C controller and the Phantom?
    When it went into failsafe, did it RTH and land or just land where it was?
     
  5. TonyinPerth

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am now able to get green lights again. It returned to home and landed after going into failsafe.

    I've just completed installing of the firmware updates again, just in case. I will retest later this afternoon.
     
  6. TonyinPerth

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ahhh haaa! Success. Now HL & CL working properly. Thanks for your help Steve. Great to be part of the Phantom Pilots community.
     
  7. TonyinPerth

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    PS. Great videos by the way.