Hi i'm a newbie with Questions

Reaction score
Hi I took my standard out yesterday for the first time, kept it in beginers mode and just had a play for 10mins or so. I'm 65 and never had anything Remote Controlled before so I intend to be cautious.
Now can you help me
The video was dark so would having it on auto correct this until I get to learn a bit more about the cameras controls ?
Can I charge the RC directly from the wall using my iPhone charger ?
Where is the best place to get a spare battery ?
I have some propeller guards without instructions, what is the string for and do I need it ?

I hope that someone can help me Thank you

Hi,

I always charger my RC with mobil charger (from my Sam Galaxy S6) without any problem.
Spare battery... I have extra bag for whole p3s where is place for extra bat too.
Propeller guards are great for beginners or for indoor flying where is possibility to hit the Wall for example. Guards dont let the Propellers broken. Instalation should be easy... Just few screews.

Happy flying.

Jirka1022

Sent from my SM-G531F using PhantomPilots mobile app

Reactions: philjory
You can use the ipone charger bit will need a micro usb cable to plug into the remote.

Yes, auto settings should be good, get used to flying then think about manual camera settings.

I cant help you with the prop guards and the string. I have never used prop gaurds.

Go for the best price for battery, just make sure its genuine DJI and try to go for a vendor with good turnover so you dont get old stock.

Happy flying!

The video was dark so would having it on auto correct this until I get to learn a bit more about the cameras controls ?
Auto is fine to use.
I shoot most of my work on auto.

If the screen is really dark, it could be that things are accidentally set to underexpose.
See the Blue EV0 in the upper part of this screen?
i-kGtmQ4G-M.png

Check that this stays on or close to zero.