Hi Everybody... from South Florida

Reaction score
Hello everyone, my name is Dave and I just recently bought a Phantom 3 Standard, it's my first drone and actually the first RC aircraft I've ever flown. I'm still learning all the stuff, I already got registered with FAA and have read I think all the guidelines etc... but I can always learn new things. Anyways I'm in South Florida in the Miami/Broward area.

Here's a couple videos I've got so far

I grew up, a great many years ago, not far from the Miramar park; now I live much closer to another Miramar, that of Top Gun fame.

Suggestion for your videos: Slow down your yaw speed for smoother left and right pans with the camera. Like most beginners, you are over-controlling your bird. Also, slow gimbal ups and downs make for interesting shots, especially in Florida where there is a well-defined and low horizon. Finally, you might want to get a filter on that camera - an ND16 with polarizer would be a good choice for sunny days in South Florida, especially over or near water.

Reactions: eaglegoaltender
Welcome to the forum Slash - nice job of flying and filming especially considering your "rookie" status.

Good to see you went to an area where not a lot of people were around!

They are a lot of fun aren't they! Keep on learning and keep on safe flying and filming.

Thanks guys. I'm still getting used to the controls and like you said I still need to control the speed in which I slow down etc etc... specially with the gimbal control, I always overdo it :D I'll see into getting some filters but first I might have to get a cover for the phone screen since with the sun I can barely see the screen even at its brightest... they sure are a lot of fun and I haven't even tried much with it, might even have to get another battery so I can have a little more flight time at a time.

Welcome to the board man.

...and excellent taste in vehicles as well ;) Miss my Z32 TT everyday. Planing to import one soon :D