Hi all I'm new to drones and wondering about trusting Litchi

Reaction score
My question is about litchi do people trust it as in if I set waypoints and I loose connection will it be ok ? I'm using a OS device
Thanks

Last edited:
Good question. Litchi claims that even when you lose connection your drone will complete its mission. I plan to do my first Litchi flight this weekend. It's probably a good idea to set your final waypoint close to where you started and have it hover or land.

Trust it. It works.

GS missions are downloaded to the P3 as per DJI SDK and once initiated, the mission will fly according to the waypoint configuration regardless of RC connection... I definitely recommend that you're last waypoint be one close to your take-off point and have it hover there rather than auto-land.

This ensures that as long as you stay where it departed from, you will easily regain control at the end of the mission.

Reactions: FotoGeek
Trust it. It works.

GS missions are downloaded to the P3 as per DJI SDK and once initiated, the mission will fly according to the waypoint configuration regardless of RC connection... I definitely recommend that you're last waypoint be one close to your take-off point and have it hover there rather than auto-land.

This ensures that as long as you stay where it departed from, you will easily regain control at the end of the mission.
Are you sure your P3 would continue to follow mission even if connection is lost with RC cause in such cases I would expect it to RTH.

Are you sure your P3 would continue to follow mission even if connection is lost with RC cause in such cases I would expect it to RTH.

Yes, it will fly the complete mission (tested). Now I read if it's not going to have enough battery it will return. I haven't tested that feature yet, nor do I think I'll ever test it.