Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Help

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Josh McCue, Apr 16, 2016.

  1. Josh McCue

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gday everyone , I've been tying all night ( about 25 times ) to load the new firmware on my p3a with no result .. The aircraft won't start the loading process and just blinks yellow , no beeping.
    1. Download the firmware
    2. Unzip it
    3. Drag into the sd card
    4. Place aircraft and turn on.

    This is what I've always done with success ... Not tonight .. I can't figure it out ..

    Josh
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Reed L

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    391
    Location:
    Alta, Ca.
    1. Download the firmware
    2. Unzip it
    3 - open folder
    4 - find .bin file
    5. Drag .bin file only into the blank sd card
    6. Place aircraft and turn on.
     
  3. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,145
    Likes Received:
    1,662
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    I assume you are updating to the latest FW.

    This is saying that you need to update RC as well Aircraft. RC can be updated by clicking the link " download firmware" shown above. Keep AC off. It will need mobile Internet on.

    Next step will be to go to DJI site on your computer and download P3A FW.
    Phantom 3 Advanced - Specs, FAQ, Tutorials, Downloads and DJI GO | DJI

    Unzip it on computer and copy it to the root of your ad card. Check the file name, it should have bin extension. Place it on SF card at root, insert the card on gimbal slot. Switch on AC. Keep RC off.

    Installation will start. Wait until little led on gimbal turns solid green, means no more red green blinking. It might take 10-25 minutes.

    Switch off AC All done

    Now switch on in this sequence:

    RC >>>> Go App >>>>> AC
     
    Reed L likes this.
  4. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    5,145
    Likes Received:
    1,662
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    Any luck? Any problem? We can discuss here.
     
  5. fred_lefevre

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2016
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    3
    Maybe a bad download of the bin file? Try to re download.
     
  6. Josh McCue

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    tried and tried again , aircraft won't seem to load the file …
     
  7. Traveler

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2015
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    105
    Make sure you don't have an old bin on card too. Only one can be used at a time. Check the log file on card for errors.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  8. Traveler

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2015
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    105
    Be sure to set your computer to show hidden files too. Good luck.


    Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  9. Josh McCue

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just took it for a fly in my yard on the new 2.7.2 GO app , flew fine with old aircraft firmware .. Think I will just leave it at that before I throw it into the ocean