Help!

Reaction score
I am a relativly new Phantom pilot but have been flying drones for around 5 years. I have loved flying my P3S ever since Christmas, but I recently started having a problem. Whenever I fly over 1000ft I loose signal and do not get it back until I have restarted the aircraft. I have recallibrated every sensor in the aircraft and am flying in the middle of a field. I have no metal around me and before this problem started occuring, I could fly over 7,000ft away and have no difficulties except for a little lag in the screen. I am 100% open to suggestions because otherwise I will have to return it
sad.gif

Thanks,
Phantom Pilot

Did you update firmware that could be the problem or a loose antenna on your controller

Sooooo, my firmware is up to date and if I open up my controller I void my warranty, so I am not quite sure what to do. :(

I am a relativly new Phantom pilot but have been flying drones for around 5 years. I have loved flying my P3S ever since Christmas, but I recently started having a problem. Whenever I fly over 1000ft I loose signal and do not get it back until I have restarted the aircraft. I have recallibrated every sensor in the aircraft and am flying in the middle of a field. I have no metal around me and before this problem started occuring, I could fly over 7,000ft away and have no difficulties except for a little lag in the screen. I am 100% open to suggestions because otherwise I will have to return it
sad.gif

Thanks,
Phantom Pilot
Over 2km that good for no mods,,if you want to keep no loss of signal you got to do some serious mods to rc so you not lose wifi signal,,has it done few flights or new,bit of lag in screen could be sd card or just bad channel interference. P3s only has factory range of 1km.some good some real bad .there was some inaccurate numbers going around on dji bit of a glitch ,,gosh I flew 1700 odd mtrs straight up but never did,my flight says I did.:)