Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Help with Shield hack

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by maxwell smart, Dec 26, 2015.

  1. maxwell smart

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    325
    Location:
    Texas
    I am trying to do the 32 channel hack on my Nvidia Shield ,But cant get it to load on the Shield. Can anyone help me out ?? Oooh yea I am not to good with smart devices. Thanks.
     
  2. Jericho

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2015
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    10
    Hi I done the 32 channels hack on my nvidia shield a few months ago, I couldn't get it to work until I was told that you have to change the settings on the nvidia to US language and time I did this then it worked, what folder are u putting the configs file in?
     
  3. TrynFlyn

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2015
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    42
    1.Connect your Android device to your computer
    2.Copy the .DJI.configs file to the root of \Android\data\dji.pilot\files on your device
     
  4. maxwell smart

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    325
    Location:
    Texas
    I have been at it for 2 days and no luck. I cant get the files fro PC to Shield. Thanks.
     
  5. TrynFlyn

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2015
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    42
    When you plug the Shield in to your computer via USB, does it show up as a external device? Are you using a PC or MAC?
     
  6. maxwell smart

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    325
    Location:
    Texas
    PC, and show up external.
     
  7. TrynFlyn

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2015
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    42
  8. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,235
    Likes Received:
    7,354
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    If you're not able to browse the files on your Shield after connecting it to your PC, then try this.
     
  9. maxwell smart

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    325
    Location:
    Texas
    I'm trying everything. It may be my computer? I cant get it to recognize any of my cameras ether.
     
  10. maxwell smart

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    325
    Location:
    Texas
    How do I unlock the screen??
     
  11. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,235
    Likes Received:
    7,354
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    Swipe up from the bottom of the device or enter the password if it's password protected.
     
  12. maxwell smart

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    325
    Location:
    Texas
    Ok I tried this. Screen is unlocked, but when I pull down the top of device I have no USB icon.
     
  13. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    24,235
    Likes Received:
    7,354
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    You're looking for a message that starts with "USB for" -- like this:

    P3-Shield-USB-File-Transfer.png

    If you see that message and it's not showing "USB for file transfer", then click it and select the file transfer option. If that message does not appear at all, then you need to connect your Shield to a more powerful USB port.
     
  14. kirk2579

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    321
    Location:
    Girard. ohio

    try a different usb cable, they can be finicky at best
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Help Shield hack Forum Date
Newbie help needed with Shield K1 General Discussion Jun 23, 2016
Professional Got my Nvidia shield tablet today, HELP! Phantom 3 Help Feb 26, 2016
Need K1 shield help Pro/Adv Discussion Jan 8, 2016
Help! Somehow set language to Chinese and can't get back DJI Goggles Today at 11:08 AM
Live Feed Help! Pro/Adv Discussion Today at 9:25 AM