Help with new Dji go software!j

Reaction score
im a rookie on this broad, but I sure could use some help. I just tried to fly my 3 standard using Dji 'new' software that just showed up on my iPad mini. The screen looks almost the same, but for some reason, the D which I assume means the horizontal distance from me to my p3 and the other icon not named but shows an icon with a person and the p3 don't seem to be showing correct distances.. I assume the second icon gives the measurement like the hypotenuse of a triangle meaning the actual distance between me and my P3..Gosh I hope I have made this question clear. Any suggestions/. I always calibrate any time I'm taking off from a different location.
Thanks so much if you went to the trouble to read this whole missive!!! Why don't the numbers make sense?

Reactions: RodPad
im a rookie on this broad, but I sure could use some help. I just tried to fly my 3 standard using Dji 'new' software that just showed up on my iPad mini. The screen looks almost the same, but for some reason, the D which I assume means the horizontal distance from me to my p3 and the other icon not named but shows an icon with a person and the p3 don't seem to be showing correct distances.. I assume the second icon gives the measurement like the hypotenuse of a triangle meaning the actual distance between me and my P3..Gosh I hope I have made this question clear. Any suggestions/. I always calibrate any time I'm taking off from a different location.
Thanks so much if you went to the trouble to read this whole missive!!! Why don't the numbers make sense?
DJI have never given a distance to the Phantom before.
It's always been a horizontal distance and altitude.
Sorry, I haven't got the new software to check.
Can you show a screenshot?