Help with lost Phantom 4 Pr0 V2

[/QUOTE]No-one can see a Phantom at 1.5 miles well enough to tell that it's stopped and hovering.
The recorded flight data should not stop when RTH is initiated.
Any RTH activity should be part of the recorded flight data.
If his comment about flying to the south was correct, that eliminates drifting with the wind in atti as an explanation.[/QUOTE]

Thank you for all the information, I'm still learning this as I go as well. Unfortunately this pilot was very new and wasn't sure what of to do when the drone did not behave correctly. He stated that when he hit the return to home button, the drone stopped and turned towards the home point. It then immediately flew South at full speed. He was watching the drone on his phone with the MapPilot app, and estimated it going about 1.5 miles and then hovering. But I agree that it makes no sense that nothing is recorded, but he could still see it on his screen. This is what is making me think the battery became dislodged when it turned, and MapPilot interpreted some data incorrectly after that.

Last edited:
I disagree. The "starting point" was Waypoint 1. Not the launch point.
Lets look at what the flight data shows:
i-vHkLmQ9-L.jpg

You'll note the Home Distance circled in red.
This displays the distance from the recorded home point.
You'll also see Waypoint 0 is 20 feet away and 390 ft higher than the starting point
Waypoint 1 is 1037 feet away from the start (which is the recorded home point.)
If you look at the CSV data, that corresponds to these numbers too.
Not that I saw. Again....the "starting point"....
Look at the CSV data. It's all there.

This is also possible. Unlikely I grant you but it can happen and has. This can happen when first launching without an established home point. The "last" home point recorded is in the aircraft. Launching in ATTI mode for a flight will keep the old home point as it was, unless switching to P-GPS and establishing a new point.