Help With iosd Mini can't get data on screen

Reaction score
Hi Guys,
I'm new to this so bare with me while I describe the problem. First, here is my setup.

I have a P2 and with the following:
- Hero 4 black
- H3-3D Gimbal
- iosd Mini
- AVL 5.8ghz videolink transmitter with receiver
- 7" monitor

I am getting video to my screen with no problem. However, I thought the iosd Mini was also supposed to send flight data over the video (distance, altitude, etc.). I'm not getting any of that. Is there something I'm missing? I see some people with the 2.4ghz datalink (i don't have that), is that necessary to get flight info on the video? Or is something connected wrong?

Thanks for your help.

Can you post a pic of your setup?
Nzmv2-iosd-mini.png

Are you getting anything at all? have a problem with the IOSD system but I have the data on screen at the same time as my Go Pro 4 Black's image. But when I turn the camera to record mode the Iosd starts jumping all over the screen. Do you get the data at any point? Can you conect just the IOSD to the transm,itter and the Can Bus to check?

this is a video of my Iosd problem.

Are you getting anything at all? have a problem with the IOSD system but I have the data on screen at the same time as my Go Pro 4 Black's image. But when I turn the camera to record mode the Iosd starts jumping all over the screen. Do you get the data at any point? Can you conect just the IOSD to the transm,itter and the Can Bus to check?

this is a video of my Iosd problem.

I'm only getting video. When everything is on, my video feed works fine. Occasionally it jumps around a little but for the most part it's clear. However, I do not get any OSD info (altitude, etc.). It's just video. I know some people will get the OSD overlay but with everything reading zero. I don't even get that. No OSD content at all, just nice video from the gopro.